Clergy & Staff

THE REV. ABIGAIL W. MOON

Interim Rector

abi.moon@saint-john.org

850-222-2636 ext 13

Learn More

The Rev. Abigail W. Moon goes by Mother Abi or Abi. She enjoys welcoming people right where they are on their spiritual journey and walking with them as they seek a spiritual home. Having moved around all of her life, she loves to help people find the loving embrace of God right where they are. Abi loves to bring people around the table for a great meal and conversation and has a passion for helping you seek God in all that you do. At St. John's, she guides and advises the children's, outreach, worship and pastoral care ministries.

She is an avid baker and loves to run, even in the Florida humidity! Abi is married to Rob and they have a fluffy dog named Max.

Abi's Blog

THE REV. C. WALLACE MARSH

Associate Rector

wallace.marsh@saint-john.org

850-222-2636 ext 16

Learn More

The Rev. C. Wallace Marsh grew up in McMinnville, TN, and will mention it in most conversations. You can call him Wallace or Father Wallace. He experienced a calling to the ordained ministry at a very young age and spent most of his teenage years (and early 20s) running from it. His college chaplain taught him how to pray by sitting still, shutting up and listening, to paraphrase the psalmist: “Be still and know that I am God” (Psalm 46:10). It made and still makes all the difference.

There was a period during which Wallace thought he wanted to get a Ph.D. and teach. Three years at Yale Divinity School caused him to abandon the desire for a doctorate, but after a decade of parish ministry, Wallace made good on the call to teach. Before serving at St. John’s, he taught at the Brookwood School in Thomasville, GA. There, he also got the opportunity to coach football, golf, and tennis. At St. John's, Wallace advises the parish life, adult education and youth ministries.

Wallace and his wife, Margaret Ann, live in Thomasville with their two boys, Bradford and Cyrus. Margaret Ann is the VP for Sustainability and Environmental at Flowers Foods, Inc. Wallace believes the Christian life is about being in “right relationship” with God and others. It is a daily challenge requiring lots of grace.

Fr. Wallace's CV

THE REV. DEACON JOSEPH BAKKER

Deacon

joe.bakker@saint-john.org

850-591-9879

Learn More

The Rev. Joseph H. Bakker, our Deacon, is known as Joe or Deacon Joe. He is involved in prison ministry and pastoral care. Joe feels that his prison visits and his interactions with the sick, the poor and the needy are significant contributors to his spiritual growth. He especially loves the mentoring opportunities provided during prison visits. Joe was born in Guyana and has lived in Tallahassee for the past 37 years.

Joe and his wife Cheryl have two children, Jovita and Geoffrey, and a granddaughter, Micah Anne. Joe loves to play tennis (even though he claims he has no talent) and ping pong.


Staff

(Open)

Director of Youth Ministries
info@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 15

Nancy Barfield

Finance Assistant
nancy@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 28

Alvin Bennett

Sexton

Betsy Calhoun

Director of Music
betsy@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 20

Claire Dodd

Rector’s Assistant & Membership Director
claire@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 22

Fran Doxsee

Culinary Director 
frandoxsee@gmail.com
850-222-2636 ext 19

Deborah Dugger

Administrative Assistant
deborah@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 10

Lindsay Hardy

Parish Administrator
lindsay@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 14

(Open)

Sexton

Kate Kile

Director of Finance & Stewardship
kate@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 17

Israel Leonard

Sexton

Vivian Leonard

 Cafe Assistant

Elizabeth LaJeunesse

Organist and Liturgy Assistant
elizabeth@saint-john.org
850-222-2636 ext 12

Mike Norris

Music Assistant
norris.mr@gmail.com

Mandy Schnittker

Director of Communications
mandy@saint-john.org
850-445-9515