St. John’s Vestry leads the parish in partnership with clergy. The Vestry governs in three primary capacities: fiduciary (budgets and buildings), strategic (long-range planning) and generative (providing wisdom, guidance and creative ideas for mission and ministries).

Vestry members, who represent the congregation in every area of decision making, are elected at the annual parish meeting held in early February and serve staggered three-year terms. The Vestry meets monthly.

Contact Person:  

Mahaska Whitley

This body of spiritual leaders is currently led by:

Leslie Redding, Senior Warden

Steve Peters, Junior Warden

Cindy Sessions, Treasurer

Kathy Bye, Finance Chairperson

Taska Zorn, Secretary

George Gwynn, Chancellor