April 28, 2021

Confirmation 2021

On April 18, 2021, Holy Comforter Episcopal School graciously hosted St. John’s as we celebrated nearly 70 youth and adults with two outdoor services of confirmation, reception and reaffirmation. For many individuals, these celebrations were delayed a full year due to the pandemic. Dark skies moved the confirmands, and their families, friends, mentors, and sponsors under the covered walkways in the Holy Comforter courtyard. But, weather couldn’t dampen the mood on this special day. Thanks to many dedicated volunteers, clergy and staff members, we were able to dodge the raindrops through two special ceremonies.

We were also blessed to be joined by a trio of bishops who laid hands upon the confirmands. Assisting the Rt. Rev. Samuel Johnson Howard was the Rt. Rev. Dorsey Henderson, an Assisting Bishop in the Diocese, and the Rt. Rev. Jay Lambert, Former Bishop of the Diocese of Eau Claire.

Below is a listing of the nearly 70 individuals who took steps to grow in their faith earlier this month:

Slater Brooks Bayliss
Katherine Walker Bulloch
William Scotten Bulloch
Isabella Chayse Cayer
Jonathan Kole Dickinson
David Michael Dixon
Walter Thomas Haber
Emilia Elisabeth Hayslip
Everett Jackson Heckman
Juliette Stirling Heckman
Michael David Killeen
Mariellen Nancy Klekamp
Hampton Randal Loggins
Amos Ryals McMullian, III
Harrison Moor Merrill
Alexa Mariel Minton
Tyler Mahaska O’Kelley
Grace Raymonde Reichelderfer
Kenley Garrett Robinson
Tyler William Schnittker
Grayton Rainier Smith
Mary Clayton Soto
Eli Phillip Strayer
William Michael Templeton
Sumner Boyd Wiley

Margaret Abney
Barry Richard Boerner
Jan Boerner
Joseph A. Brown
Rebecca Brown
Philip Coltharp
Claire Catherine Dodd
Charlee Engle
Jennifer Guy-Hudson
Charles Oliver Hinson
Lucinda Keesey
Kenneth Cole Miller
Meagan Owens
Whitney Lynn Owens
Jan M. Porter
Robert M. Porter
Grace Ramsay Proctor
Natalie Pueschel
Becton James Roddenberry
Harper Abbitt Lee Snowden
Giles Chamblin Toole III

Anne Davis
Jennifer Hinson
Matthew Hudson
Michelle Kane
Deborah Noel McNamara
Stephen Mozier
Christopher Schoonover
Cassandra J. Williams

Nancy K. Bechard
Jenny Blalock
Elizabeth Bohannan Crowe
Matthew James Ernst
Wendy Reed Wriggins Ernst
Beverly Ann Fogarty-Pagel
Hester Proctor Gehrm
Mary E. Irvine
Grace Angella Kelly
Darla Marsters
Ridgeway Boyd Murphree
Ramsay Carswell Parham
Virginia Ponder
Lesley Proctor
Robert E. Proctor
Helen Louise Resavage

Below are a few Confirmation photos. More pictures can be found on our Facebook page.

St. John's eNewsletters